Tax Collector Information

County, Municipal & School District Real Estate & Per Capita Taxes

This office does not necessarily collect all your local taxes so please consult this schedule to determine exactly where to pay individual municipal, county, and school district taxes. Please note that one check and one mailing address may not be appropriate for the aggregate of all your local taxes.
For those individuals who do wish to pay in person their taxes payable at the Union County Assessment Office regular office hours are maintained at the Union County Tax Assessment Office in Lewisburg. For taxes payable to an existing local or neighborhood tax collector or the Warrior Run or Milton Area School District, please consult your current tax bill for all payment instructions. 

School District Installment Real Estate Taxes. Residential property owners electing to pay their school district real estate taxes by installments (July billing) must remit their first installment payment as specified on their school tax bill to the Union County Treasurer’s Office by July 15th. This may be done by mail or in person at the Union County Treasurer’s Office at the County Courthouse at 103 South Second Street in Lewisburg. Payments may be made by cash or credit card.