Program & Services

Programs & Services

Dam Safety and Encroachment Act - Chapter 105 (Assist the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection with permit issuance for work in or near a stream or wetland)

Administrator
Shanon Burkland Stamm

sbstamm@unionco.org
 Greg Bonsall
(Agriculture Permits only)
gbonsall@unionco.org

 

Erosion and Sedimentation & National Pollution Discharge Elimination System - Chapter 102 (This program requires any earthmoving activities disturbing greater than 5,000 square feet to have an erosion control plan and may require a permit.)
AdministratorEric Ernst
(Residential & Commercial)
eernst@unionco.org
 Greg Bonsall 
(Agriculture)
gbonsall@unionco.org

 

Chesapeake Bay Program (A cooperative effort involving all of the jurisdictions in the Chesapeake Bay Watershed in the goal of reducing nutrient and sediment pollution.)

Administrator

Dan Wagner

danwagner@unionco.org
 Pamela Smith (Engineer)psmith@unionco.org

 

Nutrient Management Act 38 (The Nutrient Management Program establishes regulation and policy regarding nutrient management planning, plan review and plan approval requirements for Act 38 regulated farms (CAOs and CAFOs) and volunteer farms (VAOs) to protect watersheds in and around Pennsylvania.)

Administrator

Randall Ross

rross@unionco.org

 

Ag-Land Preservation Program(Provide funding and oversite for the purchase of agricultural easements in order to protect farmland from development)

Administrator

Cindy Kahley

ckahley@unionco.org

 

Dirt and Gravel Roads (program is designed to fund environmentally sound maintenance of unpaved municipal roadways that have been identified as sources of sediment pollution)

Administrator

Shanon Burkland Stamm

sbstamm@unionco.org

 

Watershed Groups (support watershed association development and projects with organizational and technical assistance)

Administrator

Shanon Burkland Stamm

sbstamm@unionco.org

 

Environmental Education (offers programs for teachers, students and the community on environmental issues)

Administrator

Greg Bonsall

gbonsall@unionco.org

 

Equipment Rental
(This program makes agricultural equipment available to producers in order to promote better conservation practices.)

Administrator

Randall Ross

 rross@unionco.org
    10 ft. Haybuster No-Till drill 
    Pik Rite 795 variable rate manure spreader 
    John Deere 7200, 4 row, 30'' corn planter
   No-Til Vegetable Transplanter  
  

     

Conservation Planning and Management (Provides landowners with resource management plans and recommendations)

Technician

Randall Ross

rross@unionco.org
TechnicianGreg Bonsallgbonsall@unionco.org
TechnicianDan Wagnerdanwagner@unionco.org

 

Internships (Internships are offered periodically by the District. Contact district manager for more information.)

District Manager

Bill Deitrick

bdeitrick@unionco.org