UCHS Directors, Committees, & Staff

Board of Directors

Bruce Teeple, Aaronsburg, PA - President

Doug Hovey, Mifflinburg, PA  - Vice President

Marj Kastner, Lewisburg, PA -  Secretary

Kim Ranck, Lewisburg, PA -  Treasurer

Phyllis Dyer, Winfield, PA

Karen Gardner, Lewisburg, PA

Mary Kay Harper, Lewisburg, PA

Lonnie Hill, Lewisburg, PA.

Louise Knight, Lewisburg, PA

Michael Molesevich, Lewisburg, PA

Jeffrey Spotts, Lewisburg, PA

Matthew Wagner, Mifflinburg, PA 

Ardith Wilkins, Allenwood, PA




Archives - obtains and maintains items in the collection                                                        

DEW - supervises the Dale-Engle-Walker house and property                                 

Development – works on strategic fundraising for UCHS                                         

Finance - oversees UCHS investments and committee budgets                               

Membership - creates all promotional communications, materials and activities

Outreach - has four subcommittees:                                                          

Education - develops exhibits and DEW tours

Events - coordinates larger events at DEW

Programs - organizes talks on local history

Publications - oversees books and articles published by UCHS                        

Personnel – evaluates staff and tech needs

We encourage and appreciate your participation! Please contact the UCHS office if you are interested in serving on a committee.

UCHS Staff

Administrative Manager                                                                                                                             Linda Rhoades-Swartz

Administrative Assistant                                                                                                                             Elaine Wintjen

Researcher                                                                                                                                                      Nate Roush

Property Manager                                                                                                                                         Tim Goff

Assistant Property Manager                                                                                                                       Fred Swanger